I Lost You

An impression
is all that remains
of where you once were,
sheets the same
as you left them
as I haven’t slept
since you left me.

I pray to a god
that I don’t believe in
for you to return,
but you will never
be in my bed
or in my arms again.

Tears roll down
and they coalesce
with all the rest
as we watch
you being lowered
and I realize
that the hole
is your bed now
and the silk
is where your
impression will lie

without me
until I find the courage
to join you
in the dark.

Leave a Reply

