Clarity

It has been nearly seven days since we were broken in to and my pain medications were stolen. My psych meds were easily replaced, but the pain meds could not be. I went through a abbreviated withdraw (not my first square dance) and then a sense of … I don’t know came over me and has continued to get stronger.

My hearing is more attuned. My eye sight is better. My sense of smell is otherworldly. I have a huge appetite – whereas before I had none, sending my metabolism plummeting down to nothing. I am happier, hell I’m actually happy at times.

There are a ton of downsides however. I am in tears most of the day from the pain, even though I am smiling most of the time. My paranoia is not the worst its been, but I have considered going back to the lumber store for plywood (I have nails and a hammer). My sense of security is pretty much shot to the point that I have to sleep with a light on now.

The assholes did me a favor by pushing me off that junk, but they took so much more than an addiction.

Leave a Reply

