Family Camping Trip – The Prequel

I am in the process of  packing our 1998 Buick LeSabre for my daughter’s first camping trip and I am finding that I forgot how to play Tetris.

I don’t remember ever taking this much stuff camping before. This is not my first time at a traditional camp site, but it has been awhile. Maybe I just don’t remember (always a possibility).

Anyway, the car is full and I still have to fit the cooler and our packs in it. I was hoping to leave one side of the back seat open to get my daughter in and out, but it looks like we are going to have to remove the cooler or the tent (huge Coleman 10 person thing) to get to her. That can’t be safe and I have a feeling the wifey is going to throw a fit about it, ut I don’t know what else to do. Maybe I will try to rearrange things a bit so that the tent will fit in the trunk, but I don’t see it fitting back there and if it does something else is going to take its spot next to my two year old.

Oh well, a rough start will hopefully lead to a smooth middle and a perfect ending.

We are staying two nights as long as everything goes well. If not we are packing it up and come home after the first night.

Hopefully my next entry will be a happy one about how much fun we had.

What was your first family camping trip like?

One thought on “Family Camping Trip – The Prequel

  1. Pingback: Family Camping Trip Failure Leads To Mommy Blacking Out | Days of a Schizophrenic Father

Leave a Reply

